District Thai

What is my new favorite obsession? District Thai, located at 1057 North George Street in York, PA.

I am not a regular eater of Thai food. In fact, my first visit was only about 2 weeks ago. I wasn’t sure what to order, but the description of the Pad See Eaw sounded delicious – fried wide rice noodles with egg, broccoli and sweet soy sauce, with my choice of meat. The first bite was absolutely delightful! The flavors mixed together so well that I couldn’t wait to take the next bite.  The Thai Iced Tea was full of flavors but didn’t interfere with my food. Every bite and sip just kept getting better. Before our entrees arrived, we ordered Bikini Shrimp – shrimp wrapped in wonton skin and deep fried to perfection, served with sweet and sour sauce. We also ordered Crispy Brussel Sprouts in a soy-lime dressing to share… Delicious!img_0091

A few days later I went back again, this time to introduce Lindsay to the yumminess. I had the Pad See Eaw again with the Thai Iced Tea and Lindsay decided on the Pad Thai with shrimp – thin rice noodles stir-fried with egg, scallion, and bean sprouts and topped with cracked peanuts. YUM, what a fabulous dish! We began eating so fast that we didn’t capture a picture of her meal before it was gone. 🙂 We also tried the Pumpkin Empanada – a unique blend of pumpkin and sweet potato, wrapped in a puffed pastry then fried golden brown. It tasted like Fall… so so good! I think Lindsay is hooked too!

The following Monday was a day off for my girls so that meant going out for lunch. And yes… I returned once again to District Thai. This time I still chose the tasty Pad See Eaw with shrimp but my daughter decided to have a noodle bowl.  She was able to choose her type of noodle and meat. It was absolutely delicious. We had my nephew with us as well and he ordered the Seafood Basil – shrimp, squid, scallops and mussels, sautéed with basil and chili pepper. I didn’t get a chance to taste this because he was not sharing and there were no leftovers! If you have the opportunity, visit District Thai for your next lunch or dinner. You won’t be disappointed!

~ Tori

https://www.districtthai.com

Leave a Reply

